Calendar of Events

Please contact the web manager to add or correct dates.

Wednesday, July 17, 2024

Caller:  Tanya Rotenberg
Music: Boxwood -- Bill Quern, Chloe Mohr, Rick Mohr & Sarah Gowan

Wednesday, July 24, 2024

Caller:  Liz Snowdon & Jenny Beer
Music:   Jovial Beggars  --  Ben Kennedy, Helene Zisook-Speer, Peggy Leiby, & Rachel Hall

Wednesday, July 31, 2024

Featuring "From Aberdeen" Watch it here.
Caller:  Sam Rotenberg
Music:  Ginger Jam  -- Jane McCarty, Janet Mills, Michael Bell, & Robert Mills

Wednesday, August 7, 2024

Caller:  Robert Mills
Music: A Joyful Noise  -- Barbara Greenberg, Daniel Beerbohm, & Kathy Talvitie

Wednesday, August 14, 2024

Caller: Michael Wood
Music:  Triple Scoop  -- Bob Pasquarello, Kathy Talvitie, Miranda Weinberg

Wednesday, August 21, 2024

Caller: Ted Rudofker
Music: Windsor Knot  -- Peggy Leiby, Tanya Rotenberg, Thane Glenn, Wes Steenson

Wednesday, August 28, 2024

Caller: Joanna Reiner Wilkinson
Music: Caravan  -- Adam Oleksa, Ben Kennedy, Kirsten Erwin, & Thane GlennJim Hemphill

Wednesday, September 4, 2024

Caller:
Music:

Wednesday, September 11, 2024

Caller:
Music:

Wednesday, September 18, 2024

Caller:
Music:

Wednesday, September 25, 2024

Caller:
Music:

Wednesday, October 2, 2024

Caller:
Music:

October 5, 2024
First Saturday

Summit Presbyterian Church, 6757 Greene St, Philadelphia, PA 19119, USA
Map, GCD directions (includes public transit)

Workshop 3pm & Evening dance 7:30pm

3:00 PM – 10:30 PM

Caller:  Val Medve Music:  Cedar Waxwing- Aaron Marcus, Sarah Babbitt,Jonathan Werk   3:00pm    Workshop  for dancers who are familiar with English Country Dance figures. 

Supper:  Bring your own picnic. (It's a short walk over to the coöp for ready-to-go options.)

7:30pm  Evening dance  For dancers who are familiar with English Country Dance figures. 

** Masks required.

Ready-to-serve snacks for the tea table appreciated.   Details: https://germantowncountrydancers.org/

Wednesday, October 9, 2024

Caller:
Music:

Wednesday, October 16, 2024

Caller:
Music:

Wednesday, October 23, 2024

Caller:
Music:

Wednesday, October 30, 2024

Caller:
Music:

November 2, 2024
First Saturday

Summit Presbyterian Church, 6757 Greene St, Philadelphia, PA 19119, USA
Map, GCD directions (includes public transit)

Workshop 3pm & Evening dance 7:30pm

3:00 PM – 10:30 PM

Callers (afternoon): GCD callers Caller (evening): Anna Rain Music: Plum Pudding - Kathy Talvitie, Mara Shea, Rebecca McCallum

  3:00pm   Ball Review Workshop open to all.

Supper:  Bring your own picnic. (It's a short walk over to the coöp for ready-to-go options.)

7:30pm  Evening dance  For dancers who are familiar with English Country Dance figures. 

** Masks required.

Ready-to-serve snacks for the tea table appreciated.   Details: https://germantowncountrydancers.org/

Wednesday, November 6, 2024

Caller:
Music:

Wednesday, November 13, 2024

Caller:
Music:

Wednesday, November 20, 2024

Caller:
Music:

Wednesday, November 27, 2024

Caller:
Music:

Wednesday, December 4, 2024

Caller:
Music:

Wednesday, December 11, 2024

Caller:
Music:

Wednesday, December 18, 2024

Caller:
Music:

Wednesday, December 25, 2024

Wednesday, January 1, 2025

Caller:
Music:

January 4, 2025
First Saturday

Summit Presbyterian Church, 6757 Greene St, Philadelphia, PA 19119, USA
Map, GCD directions (includes public transit)

12th Night: Evening dance 7:30pm

7:30 PM – 3:00 AM

12th Night dance   Caller: Dan Blim Music: Snapdragon - Dave Wiesler, Carrie Rose, Miranda Weinberg   (no workshop this month) 7:30pm  Evening dance  For dancers who are familiar with English Country Dance figures. 

** Masks required.

Ready-to-serve snacks for the tea table appreciated.   Details: https://germantowncountrydancers.org/

Wednesday, January 8, 2025

Caller:
Music:

Wednesday, January 15, 2025

Caller:
Music:

Wednesday, January 22, 2025

Caller:
Music:

January 25, 2025
Special Event


Map

CDSS Exec visit -- Evening Dance #2

5:30 PM – 10:30 PM

The Country Dance & Song Society (CDSS) Exec board is visiting Philadelphia.  A potluck and dance is planned for this evening. All dancers are encouraged to come!   Details, when decided: https://germantowncountrydancers.org/

January 26, 2025
Sunday


Map

CDSS Exec Community Meeting
10:30 AM – 3:00 PM

All-Philly Community Meeting
 
The Country Dance & Song Society (CDSS) Exec board invites you to attend a Community Meeting. All Philadelphia region dancers are encouraged to come share ideas, concerns, successes, and ask CDSS your questions. Lets let the CDSS board know about how many great things are happening here!

A potluck and short farewell dance will follow.
 
Details, when decided: https://germantowncountrydancers.org/

Wednesday, January 29, 2025

Caller:
Music:

February 1, 2025
Special Event

Summit Presbyterian Church, 6757 Greene St, Philadelphia, PA 19119, USA
Map, GCD directions (includes public transit)

Workshop 3pm & Evening dance 7:30pm

3:00 PM – 10:30 PM

Caller: Tom Roby Music: Robert Mills, David Knight, Paul Oorts

3:00pm    Workshop  for dancers who are familiar with English Country Dance figures. 

Supper:  Bring your own picnic. (It's a short walk over to the coöp for ready-to-go options.)

7:30pm  Evening dance  For dancers who are familiar with English Country Dance figures. 

** Masks required.

Ready-to-serve snacks for the tea table appreciated.   Details: https://germantowncountrydancers.org/

Wednesday, February 5, 2025

Caller:
Music:

Wednesday, February 12, 2025

Caller:
Music:

Wednesday, February 19, 2025

Caller:
Music:

Wednesday, February 26, 2025

Caller:
Music:

March 1, 2025
Special Event

Summit Presbyterian Church, 6757 Greene St, Philadelphia, PA 19119, USA
Map, GCD directions (includes public transit)

Workshop 3pm & Evening dance 7:30pm

3:00 PM – 10:30 PM

Caller: Margaret Bary Music: Elke Baker & friends   3:00pm    Workshop  for dancers who are familiar with English Country Dance figures. 

Supper:  Bring your own picnic. (It's a short walk over to the coöp for ready-to-go options.)

7:30pm  Evening dance  For dancers who are familiar with English Country Dance figures. 

** Masks required.

Ready-to-serve snacks for the tea table appreciated.   Details: https://germantowncountrydancers.org/

Wednesday, March 5, 2025

Caller:
Music:

Wednesday, March 12, 2025

Caller:
Music:

Wednesday, March 19, 2025

Caller:
Music:

Wednesday, March 26, 2025

Caller:
Music:

Wednesday, April 2, 2025

Caller:
Music:

April 5, 2025
First Saturday

Summit Presbyterian Church, 6757 Greene St, Philadelphia, PA 19119, USA
Map, GCD directions (includes public transit)

Workshop 3pm & Evening dance 7:30pm

3:00 PM – 10:30 PM

Caller:  Barbara Finney Music:  Hijinks - Kathy Talvitie, Miranda Weinberg, Carrie Rose   3:00pm    Workshop  for dancers who are familiar with English Country Dance figures. 

Supper:  Bring your own picnic. (It's a short walk over to the coöp for ready-to-go options.)

7:30pm  Evening dance  For dancers who are familiar with English Country Dance figures. 

** Masks required.

Ready-to-serve snacks for the tea table appreciated.   Details: https://germantowncountrydancers.org/

Wednesday, April 9, 2025

Caller:
Music:

Wednesday, April 16, 2025

Caller:
Music:

Wednesday, April 23, 2025

Caller:
Music:

Wednesday, April 30, 2025

Caller:
Music:

May 3, 2025
First Saturday

Summit Presbyterian Church, 6757 Greene St, Philadelphia, PA 19119, USA
Map, GCD directions (includes public transit)

Workshop 3pm & Evening dance 7:30pm

3:00 PM – 10:30 PM

Caller: Bruce Hamilton Music: A Joyful Noise - Kathy Talvitie, Barbara Greenberg, Daniel Beerbohm   3:00pm    Workshop  for dancers who are familiar with English Country Dance figures. 

Supper:  Bring your own picnic. (It's a short walk over to the coöp for ready-to-go options.)

7:30pm  Evening dance  For dancers who are familiar with English Country Dance figures. 

** Masks required.

Ready-to-serve snacks for the tea table appreciated.   Details: https://germantowncountrydancers.org/

Wednesday, May 7, 2025

Caller:
Music:

Wednesday, May 14, 2025

Caller:
Music:

Wednesday, May 21, 2025

Caller:
Music:

Wednesday, May 28, 2025

Caller:
Music:

Wednesday, June 4, 2025

Caller:
Music:

Wednesday, June 11, 2025

Caller:
Music:

Wednesday, June 18, 2025

Caller:
Music:

Wednesday, June 25, 2025

Caller:
Music:

Wednesday, July 2, 2025

Caller:
Music:

Wednesday, July 9, 2025

Caller:
Music: