Calendar of Events

Please contact the web manager to add or correct dates.

Wednesday, August 17, 2022

Callers: Jenny Beer, Michael Wood
Band: BASS - Adlai Waksman, Bill Quern, Sarah Gowan, Steve Epstein

Wednesday, August 24, 2022

Caller: Sam Rotenberg
Band: Sleigh for 4 - Adlai Waksman, Laura Alexander, Steve Epstein, Thane Glenn

Wednesday, August 31, 2022

Callers: Liz Snowdon, Jenny Beer
Band: Jane Roberts, Kathryn Barnhardt, Kathy Talvitie, Miranda Weinberg

Wednesday, September 7, 2022

Caller: JoannaReiner Wilkinson
Band:

Wednesday, September 14, 2022

Caller: Tanya Rotenberg
Band:

Wednesday, September 21, 2022

Caller: Robert Mills
Band:

Wednesday, September 28, 2022

Caller: Liz Snowdon and Michael Wood
Band:

October 1, 2022
Special Event

Summit Presbyterian Church, 6757 Westview & Greene Streets, Philadelphia, PA 19119, USA
Map, GCD directions (includes public transit)

1st Saturday afternoon workshop & evening dance

7:30 PM – 10:30 PM

Caller: Jenna Simpson from Williamsburg, VA Music: A Joyful Noise -- Kathy Talvitie, Barbara Greenberg, Daniel Beerbaum

A workshop and evening dance for dancers who are familiar with English Country Dance figures.

Jenna has written many innovative and enjoyable dances. Our dancers will recognize a number of them! We hope she'll teach us some of the dances from her new book "Champagne". Dave Wiesler's wonderful companion CD will be available for purchase, also.

Bring your own picnic dinner, or head over to the coop to find something delicious there. We may be required (by the church) to eat outside.

KN95 masks required. For vaccination requirements, please check the COVID safety page of the GCD website: GCD Covid Safety policy

Wednesday, October 5, 2022

Caller: Ted Rudofker
Band:

Wednesday, October 12, 2022

Caller: Sam Rotenberg
Band:

Wednesday, October 19, 2022

Caller: Jenny Beer
Band:

Wednesday, October 26, 2022

Caller: Tanya Rotenberg and Michael Wood
Band:

Wednesday, November 2, 2022

Caller: Joanna Wilkinson doing Frolic Review (half)
Band:

November 5, 2022
First Saturday

Summit Presbyterian Church, 6757 Greene & Westview Streets, Philadelphia, PA 19119, USA
Map, GCD directions (includes public transit)

1st Saturday afternoon workshop & evening dance

3:00 PM – 10:00 PM

Caller: Elizabeth Freedman from NYC Music: Melissa Running, Carrie Rose, Miranda Weinberg

Frolic Dance review afternoon workshop 3:00pm Local callers teaching.

Bring your own picnic dinner, or head over to the coop to find something delicious there. We may be required (by the church) to eat outside.

An evening dance for dancers who are familiar with English Country Dance figures.

KN95 masks required. For vaccination requirements, please check the COVID safety page of the GCD website: GCD Covid Safety policy

Wednesday, November 9, 2022

Caller: Liz Snowdon & Jenny Beer
Band:

Wednesday, November 16, 2022

Caller: Robert Mills doing Frolic Review(half)
Band:

Wednesday, November 23, 2022

Caller: Sam Rotenberg
Band:

Wednesday, November 30, 2022

Caller: Liz Snowdon & Jenny Beer doing Frolic review
Band:

December 3, 2022
Predominantly Playford Ball

With music by Bare Necessities

Broomall, PA
Map

More information, including dance list.

The Frolic

7:30 PM – 11:30 PM

Music by Bare Necessities

The Frolic is a festive evening dance. Please join us!

Registration required (see GCD website).

There will be one walk-through and no prompting. No afternoon or dinner events will happen this year.

Ball Application Form (PDF)

Wednesday, December 7, 2022

Caller: Ted Rudofker
Band:

Wednesday, December 14, 2022

Caller: Robert Mills & Michael Wood
Band:

Wednesday, December 21, 2022

Caller: Joanna Reiner Wilkinson
Band:

Wednesday, December 28, 2022

Caller: Tanya Rotenberg
Band:

Wednesday, January 4, 2023

Caller:
Band:

January 7, 2023
First Saturday

Summit Presbyterian Church, 6757 Greene & Westview Sts, Philadelphia, PA 19119, USA
Map, GCD directions (includes public transit)

1st Saturday evening dance

7:30 PM – 10:00 PM

Caller: Gaye Fifer from Pittsburgh Music: Hot Toddy--Melissa Running, Anna Rain, Edith Coakley Stowe

Bring your own picnic dinner, or head over to the coop to find something delicious there. We may be required (by the church) to eat outside.

KN95 masks required. For vaccination requirements, please check the COVID safety page of the GCD website: GCD Covid Safety policy

Wednesday, January 11, 2023

Caller:
Band:

Wednesday, January 18, 2023

Caller:
Band:

Wednesday, January 25, 2023

Caller:
Band:

Wednesday, February 1, 2023

Caller:
Band:

February 4, 2023
First Saturday

Summit Presbyterian Church, 6757 Greene & Westview Sts, Philadelphia, PA 19119, USA
Map, GCD directions (includes public transit)

1st Saturday afternoon workshop & evening dance

3:00 PM – 10:30 PM

Caller: Martha Griffin from Connecticut Music: Dave Wiesler & friends

A workshop and evening dance for dancers who are familiar with English Country Dance figures.

Bring your own picnic dinner, or head over to the coop to find something delicious there. We may be required (by the church) to eat outside.

KN95 masks required. For vaccination requirements, please check the COVID safety page of the GCD website: GCD Covid Safety policy

Wednesday, February 8, 2023

Caller:
Band:

Wednesday, February 15, 2023

Caller:
Band:

Wednesday, February 22, 2023

Caller:
Band:

Wednesday, March 1, 2023

Caller:
Band:

March 4, 2023
First Saturday

Summit Presbyterian Church, 6757 Greene & Westview Sts, Philadelphia, PA 19119, USA
Map, GCD directions (includes public transit)

1st Saturday afternoon workshop & evening dance

3:00 PM – 10:30 PM

Caller: Susan Taylor from Baltimore Music: Robert Mills & friends

A workshop and evening dance for dancers who are familiar with English Country Dance figures.

Bring your own picnic dinner, or head over to the coop to find something delicious there. We may be required (by the church) to eat outside.

KN95 masks required. For vaccination requirements, please check the COVID safety page of the GCD website: GCD Covid Safety policy

Wednesday, March 8, 2023

Caller:
Band:

Wednesday, March 15, 2023

Caller:
Band:

Wednesday, March 22, 2023

Caller:
Band:

Wednesday, March 29, 2023

Caller:
Band:

April 1, 2023
Special Event

Summit Presbyterian Church, 6757 Greene & Westview Sts, Philadelphia, PA 19119, USA
Map, GCD directions (includes public transit)

1st Saturday afternoon workshop & evening dance

3:00 PM – 10:30 PM

Caller: Tom Amesse from Staten Island Music: Karen Axelrod and Rachel Bell

A workshop and evening dance for dancers who are familiar with English Country Dance figures.

Bring your own picnic dinner, or head over to the coop to find something delicious there. We may be required (by the church) to eat outside.

KN95 masks required. For vaccination requirements, please check the COVID safety page of the GCD website: GCD Covid Safety policy

Wednesday, April 5, 2023

Caller:
Band:

Wednesday, April 12, 2023

Caller:
Band:

Wednesday, April 19, 2023

Caller:
Band:

Wednesday, April 26, 2023

Caller:
Band:

Wednesday, May 3, 2023

Caller:
Band:

May 6, 2023
First Saturday

Summit Presbyterian Church, 6757 Greene & Westview Sts, Philadelphia, PA 19119, USA
Map, GCD directions (includes public transit)

1st Saturday afternoon workshop & evening dance

3:00 PM – 10:30 PM

Caller: Andrew Shaw from Manchester, England Music: Kathy Talvitie, Mara Shea and Rebecca McCallum

A workshop and evening dance for dancers who are familiar with English Country Dance figures.

Bring your own picnic dinner, or head over to the coop to find something delicious there. We may be required (by the church) to eat outside.

KN95 masks required. For vaccination requirements, please check the COVID safety page of the GCD website: GCD Covid Safety policy

Wednesday, May 10, 2023

Caller:
Band:

Wednesday, May 17, 2023

Caller:
Band:

Wednesday, May 24, 2023

Caller:
Band:

Wednesday, May 31, 2023

Caller:
Band:

Wednesday, June 7, 2023

Caller:
Band:

Wednesday, June 14, 2023

Caller:
Band:

Wednesday, June 21, 2023

Caller:
Band:

Wednesday, June 28, 2023

Caller:
Band:

Wednesday, July 5, 2023

Caller:
Band:

Wednesday, July 12, 2023

Caller:
Band:

Wednesday, July 19, 2023

Caller:
Band:

Wednesday, July 26, 2023

Caller:
Band:

Wednesday, August 2, 2023

Caller:
Band:

Wednesday, August 9, 2023

Caller:
Band:

Wednesday, August 16, 2023

Caller:
Band: